Samuel – Chapter Three

What human would subject themselves to something so obviously manipulative? Relationships for nothing more than money and sex? It makes me sick just thinking about it!

As I get over my disgust over Jesse’s explanation of “sugar daddies,” I look out the car window to see a large apartment building, its dark blue walls towering over us as she pulls me out of the car.

“Welcome home!” she says as her wraps her slender arm around my shoulder.

I slouch, releasing an agitated sigh. I really wish she would stop… wait, did she say home?

“You expect me to stay with you?” I say, my eyes widening in shock.

“Do you have anywhere else you can go?” Jesse says, her voice lower than before, and a devious smirk on her face.

As much as I hate to admit it, I don’t. This just keeps getting worse. Now, I have to stay with someone who I can only expect to force herself on me every chance she gets.

“I swear, if you try anything funny…” I start to say, a low groan in my voice.

“You’ll punish me!” Jesse yells expectantly, lust filling her emerald green eyes.

I groan loudly, throwing my hands up to my forehead. I know for sure that this is going to be a rough stay.

“Is there no end to you and your obsession with sex?” I groan lowly, annoyed with Jesse’s antics

Jesse moves her arms to wrap around my neck, and presses herself against my chest.

“You do know I’m a demon of lust, right?” she asks, getting really close to my face.

I gently push her off of me, groaning again. As much as I despise her, I can’t argue with that logic.

“Just show me where we’ll be staying.” I say, gesturing to the windowed apartment rooms.

Jesse quickly takes my hand, and pulls me up several flights of stairs before we finally stop in front of an apartment with the number “666” on the door.

My eyes narrow at the door’s number as a sigh escapes from my mouth.

“Six-six-six? Really?” I say, groaning at Jesse’s twisted sense of humor.

She giggles as she puts a key into the lock, opening the door to reveal a large living room holding fancy looking furniture. I’ve never seen a human apartment before, but judging by her car, this is probably expensive as well.

“Is this also due to your sugar daddies?” I ask, my voice deflated from everything that is going on.

Jesse pulls me inside before shutting the door, and jumping to lay down on the red leather sofa.

“Not all of it, but mostly yes.” she says, kicking off her high heeled sandals.

She really makes me sick sometimes. Manipulating men with sex just to get money and gifts… it’s disgusting! Well, like she said, she is a demon of lust, so I can’t really expect anything else from her.

Jesse sits up, stretching her arms above her head, letting out a content hum. She flashes a smirk at me, puffing her chest out.

“So, shall we get some rest for now?” she says, her voice in a low, sultry tone.

I slap my palm to my forehead, letting out a low groan.

“You do know your temptation power doesn’t work on me, right?” I say, slouching my shoulders.

She giggles before laying down on the sofa again.

“I know, but it’s still fun to tease you.”

I’ll never understand this woman. She still thinks it’s fun to tease me, even though she won’t get anything from it. Whatever goes through her head, I’ll never know.

“You should get some rest though.” Jesse says, standing up from the sofa. “We have a lot to do tomorrow.”

I raise an eyebrow, letting out a “huh?” sound from my mouth.

“You need to learn more about Earth, and humans.” she says, walking over to wrap her arms around my shoulders. “And I’m going to teach you.”

Right when I thought things couldn’t get any worse! Having to live with this woman is bad enough, but now I have to learn to fit in from her!

“Thanks.” I say, putting on a fake smile. “But, I think I’ll be fine on my own.”

I know a bit about humans from what my father told me. I think that should be enough to keep low.

Jesse release her grasp and wags her finger in my face again.

“That’s not going to work, my dear.” she says, a grin on her face. “You also need to learn to control your temptation power.”

My eyes widen at those words. Somehow, I completely forgot about that.

“I just won’t use it.” I say, gritting my teeth together.

Jesse throws her arm around my shoulder, a sickening smirk on her face.

“Come on, Sammy. Aren’t you curious about what you can do?”

I push her arm off, and stomp away.

“I will not tempt others to sin!” I yell, causing Jesse to jump back.

“Let me make this very clear, I will not become anything like my father! I will not use my temptation power!”

Jesse just smiles and lets out a small laugh. She sure recovered from her shock quickly.

“Rebelling against your father, you’re already like him.” she says.

My vision turns red as my voice deepens until a more guttural tone.

“Never say that again!” I yell.

I cover my mouth in shock of the sound of my voice. I don’t know what that was, but it’s so infuriating! The fact that I’m supposed to be the heir to a tyrant like Lucifer! I can’t stand it!

“I will never become like that bastard.” I say, turning my head to the floor.

Jesse steps back with a small smile on her face. She doesn’t even seem angry that I don’t want to take up the throne.

“Sammy, there’s something you should know about your mother.” she says, her eyes showing her concern. For once, she’s not looking at me with lust, but actual care and compassion.

“If it’s about her being human, I already know.” I say, breathing deeply to try and clam myself.

“It’s not just that. Haven’t you wondered why you and your father are so different?”

I raise my brow, many different questions going through my mind.

“Because it’s simply wrong to tempt man to sin.” I answer. “Man should be free to make their own choices.”

Jesse’s smile grows wider as she places her hand on my shoulder.

“Do you know who your mother was?” she asks.

“No.” I say, growing more concerned with where this is going. “All I know is that she was human.”

Jesse looks me in the eyes, and takes a deep breath.

“Sammy, your mother… was a woman of faith.”


Thanks for reading! Be sure to leave a  like and comment what you thought of this chapter!


<Previous Chapter                                                                           Next Chapter(Coming May 19)

Leave a Reply

