The Best Advice I can give for Writing

Hello to all.

In my “Tips for Writers” posts, I’ve given a lot of what I feel is good advice for writers. While a lot of it could be boiled down to “do whatever works for you,” I feel that is the best way to approach writing, or any other craft. Every creator is different, so what works for one may not work for another.

However, this is far from the best advice I can give. While I may not be a professional author, at least not yet, there is one bit of advice I can give not just for writing, but for life in general.

And that advice is…

Never give up on yourself!

That’s it. Simple as that.

I’ve seen a lot of people say “I’m going to write a book.” or “I’m going to start a web series.” or pretty much do anything, and then give up on it. Whether it’s a lack of confidence or a loss of interest, the fact remains.

If you truly want to do something, with all of your heart and soul, then don’t ever give up on it. Personally, if you ask me, if you can give up on your dream easily, then you didn’t really want it in the first place.

I know it may sound cliché beyond belief, but I believe that reigns true for every aspect of life, even in writing.

So go out there, and live that dream of yours!

And as always, stay awesome!


Hok-InductionHouse of Khepru ~ Induction is available for free on Smashwords and other retailers!

Check it out!

Feel free to make a pledge on Patreon if you want to help support the story, and any others that come out.

Leave a Reply

